2013 Board of Directors


Jason Shoemaker
Gaston Together Chair
Mullen Holland & Cooper, P.A.
Kerri Massey
Gaston Together Past Chair
Chief Program Officer
Holy Angels, Inc. 
Jaggy Anand
Gaston Together Chair Elect
Firestone Fibers & Textiles 
David Fogarty
Gaston Community Healthcare Commission Past Chair
Gaston County Director
NC Cooperative Extension
John Lowery
Gaston Vision 2020 Chair
Managing Partner
Wealthplan Financial
Dr. Ben Hinton
Gaston Clergy & Citizen's Coalition Co-Chair
Senior Pastor
Tabernacle Baptist Church

Terry Stroupe

Gaston Together Asssistant Treasurer


Vice President/Business Services Officer

Captain Curtis Rosselle

Gaston Together Vice-Chair/Secretary
Special Investigations Unit
Gaston County Police

Deborah Ally
Gaston Together Leadership Team Chair
United Way



Don Harrison

Alliance Bank and Trust

Jeff Booker
Gaston County Schools 
Robert Browne
Executive Vice President
Beam Construction Co.
Jesse Cole
Managing Partner
Gastonia Grizzlies
David O'Connor
Executive Vice President & CFO
CaroMont Health
Walter Payne
ImageMark Business Services
Charlie Pearson
Managing Partner
Pearson Properties
Tony Powell
Vice President Human Resources
Firestone Fibers & Textiles
George Ratchford
Vice President Gas Operations
PSNC Energy
Dr. Sheila Reilly
Professor of Biology
Belmont Abbey College
Dr. Silvia Patricia Rios-Husain
Vice President Student Services/Enrollment
Gaston College
Andrea Serra
Vice President of Wellness
CaroMont Health

Robert Spencer
Executive Director
Gaston Family Health Services


Pastor Dickie Spargo
Senior Pastor
Bethlehem Church
Gaston Clergy & Citizen's Coalition (GC3)
Terry Stroupe
Vice President Business Services

Jeff Sandford


Gaston Regional Chamber

Ryan Schrift

Founder/Financial Advisor

R.J. Schrift Private Asset Management

Reverend Richard Boyce

Academic Dean

Union Theological Seminary, Charlotte